In Honors Day ceremonies on Thursday, April 23, 2009,
the following awards were presented


Outstanding Achievement Awards by Department
Business Luis A. Barrientos
Chemistry Courtney Cart
Christian Studies Jimmy Simpson
Education Stephanie Cole
English Kelsey Smith
Health and PE Megan Burns
History Carter Tucker
History Desiree Bailey
Humanities Patrick Beason
Spanish Mary Taylor Johnson
Mathematics Hallie Porter
Music Seth Stone

Recognition of Academic Honors
President’s Club for the Previous Three Consecutive Semesters
Stephanie Lauren Cole
Kelsey Elizabeth Smith
Dean’s List for the Previous Three Consecutive Semesters
Jared Haywood Marsh
Heather Lynn Nelson
Nathan Gordon Pillsbury
Hannah Nicole Shivar
Dean’s List or President’s Club for Three Consecutive Semesters
Luis Alberto Barrientos Sheena Hope Barron
Megan Leigh Burns Justin Luke Coalley
Katie Joy Fullem Rebekah Joan Hilton
Dustin Shawn James Lacey Larae Muse
Amy Michelle Jefferson Kevin Andrew Nowak
Hallie Adele Porter Tabitha Lynn Pritchett
Rebekah Denise Rhodes Jerry David St. Pierre
Seth Thomas Stone Coty Trent Sugg

Shirley Rich Bryan-Amicae Scholar Traci Lawson
Pearl Nix Education Scholars Amber Lynn
Pearl Nix Education Scholars Tabitha Pritchett
Pearl Nix Education Scholars Hannah Stanford
Academic Excellence by Female Student-Athlete Katie Fullem
Academic Excellence by Male Student-Athlete Luis A. Barrientos

Recognition of Members of Phi Theta Kappa
Megan Bleckley
Tobie Cook
Jamie Franklin
Bonnie Getchell
Dustin James
Amy Jefferson
Heather Nelson
Hallie Porter
Coty Sugg
Bryan Wisdom

Recognition of Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges
Desiree Dantonette Bailey
Justin Luke Coalley
Timothy Marshall Johnson
Jerry David St. Pierre

Student Leadership Award Jimmy Simpson
Residence Life Meritorious Service Award Hannah Shivar
Extra Mile Award for Female Student Courtney McCauley
Extra Mile Award for Male Student Justin Coalley
Intramural Leadership Award Jared Marsh
Outstanding Baptist Collegiate Ministries Servant Award Jimmy Simpson
Golden Gate Seminary Leadership Award Jimmy Simpson
AFLAC Scholarship Award Nancy Sakala
Coca-Cola First Generation Scholarship Award Jerry St. Pierre
United Parcel Service Scholarship Award Vickie Tarleton

Vulcan Materials Award 2009 Mrs. Vicki Steele
2009 Award for Faculty Excellence Dr. T. Mike Davis
Presidential Achievement Award 2009 Ms. Cindy Erbele


Return to News Archive