Outstanding Young Alumnus Award

(first award presented in 1995)

Presented annually to a TMU alumnus who has graduated/attended within the past ten years, selected on the basis of personal achievement and loyalty to the university.

ACADEMIC YEAR RECIPIENT Year recipient graduated
1996 Dr. Chris Childs (dentist in Gainesville) 1990
1997 Ms. Joy Park (judge of White County Magistrate Court and attorney with private practice) 1988
1998 Mr. Stacy Butler (pharmacist and former international professional basketball player) 1988
1999 **Ms. Betsy Wynne (ADA Coordinator at the University of Georgia) 1992
2000 Mr. Jeremy Gates (Minister of Music at First Baptist Church, Eustis, Florida) 1994
2001 Rev. Johnathan Gray (pastor of Mt. Vernon Baptist Church, Fairborn) 1994
2002 Mr. Ben T. Bridges (music teacher with Bibb County Board of Education) 1995
2003 Ms. Allyson Harper (teacher of deaf/hearing impaired, Newnan High School) 1995
2004 Mr. Scotty J. Wilbanks (songwriter/professional musician) 1991
2005, 2006, 2007 Not awarded
2008 Ms. Katie Cooper Wyatt (choral director, Peachtree Ridge High School) 2006
2009 Dr. Joshua Davis Kinsey (pharmacist in Cleveland, GA) 2001
2010 & 2011 Not awarded
2012 C. Derrick Holmes (Coordinator of residential Education at NGCSU) 2006
2013 Justin Nations (Media consultant for Josh McDowell) 2006
2014 Not awarded
2015 Scott Sjenkiewicz (Youth Pastor, FUMC, Cumming) 2004
2017 Elizabeth Norton  2014
2018 Ben Garrison 2016
2019 Phillip Arthur Simmons 2016