Outstanding Alumnus Award

Presented annually to a TMU graduate (or former student who has completed a minimum of 30 hours at the institution), who has shown outstanding achievement in a specific field of endeavor, while exhibiting loyalty to and support of the university.

1989 Al Dale (former ABC-TV Southeastern News bureau chief and Pulitzer Prize recipient) 1961
1989 Dr. Myron Collins (orthopedic surgeon) 1956
1982 Dr. Robert N. Nash (former SBC missionary and seminary president in Philippines) 1956
1993 Dr. Billy Frye (former provost, Emory University) 1950
1994 Mr. Larry Bryant (attorney) 1957
1995 **Senator Hinton Mitchem (state senator, State of Alabama) 1958
1996 **Dr. Kenneth Barnes 1955
1997 **Dr.Donald L. Folsom (Executive Director of Georgia Baptist Foundation) 1954
1998 **Rev. Claud Healan (former Director of Missions for Morgan, Appalachee and Mulberry Associations, GBC) 1954
1999 Mr. Michael Tull (president of I.W. Tull Sales Company) 1975
2000 Ms. Donna Kirby (former missionary to Hong Kong) 1959
2001 Rev. Robert Hatfield (Minister of Music, Dawson Memorial Baptist Church) 1969
2002 Mrs. Betty A. Walker (retired IMB missionary) 1960
2003 Mr. Jerry C. Davis (President of College of the Ozarks) 1963
2004 Dr. J. Donald Carroll (retired Director of Missions) 1954
2005, 2006, 2007 Not awarded
2008 Mr. Ryan A. Bowman (Senior Leadership Consultant Chick-fil-A) 1994
2009 Dr. Diego Humphrey (Cardiologist, Muskogee, OK) 1979
2010 **Col. Ron Trotman (Retired Air Force Colonel) 1959
2011 Not awarded
2012 Dr. Harris R. Malcom 1973
2013 Dr. Frank Cox (North Metro Baptist) 1976
2014 Margie Webb 1961
2015 Dr. Matthew Thompson (School Psychologist, Barrow County School System) 1997
2016 Don Howell (retired pastor) 1961
2017 B. Aldon Dixon  1957
2018 Tony Hamilton 1976
2019 Mike Anchors 1960